What happens when a member cancels but wants to renew again?

Article author
Josh Lopez

Using Memberstack 2.0? There is an updated version of this article here.

My user cancelled but wants so sign up again, what should I do?

If the plan is already cancelled...

If the user has already cancelled and now wants to renew a plan, they can pay for a new plan at any time. If they have an unused credit in their account, it will likely get used, but if not, you might have to either manually account for it in Stripe or refund their previous credit to them.

 

If the plan is scheduled to be cancelled...

Find the customer in Stripe, hover over the Subscription that is scheduled to be cancelled, and select Don't cancel.

Screen_Shot_2020-10-18_at_8.22.07_PM.png

Was this article helpful?

Comments

2 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.